Pony Club Home
PC Calendar
PC Badge Program
WRE Home
Mission and Core Values
Standards/Flowcharts/Testsheets
Library
Photo Gallery
Fees & Blingstore
Rally Page
6740 E Jomax Road
Scottsdale, Arizona 85266
Joe Mikrut, Manager [IMAGE]JMikrut@winterroseeq.com or [IMAGE]1-602-377-3752

Calendar - 2013

SPRING SEMESTER

January 12 & 13 (Saturday & Sunday), TBD - TBD - Standards & Ratings Clinic

January 22-27, TBD - TBD - NATIONAL ANNUAL MEETING IN WESTMINISTER, CO

January 17 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Horse Parts)

January 24 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Tack & Turnout)

January 31 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Tack & Turnout)

February 7 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Grooming & Leading)

February 10, TBD - TBD - Horse Management Clinic

February 21 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Feeding & Health Care)

March 7 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Shoeing)

March 21 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Boots & Bandages)

April 4 (Thur), 5:00p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Stable Management) 

April 7 (Sunday), 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. - RATINGS DAY

April 11 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Club Meeting (Fun Day - Mounted Games & Rally preparation)

April 14 (Sunday), 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. - HSE RALLY AT WRE

FIRST SESSION - SUMMER SEMESTER

May 27, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Horse Parts, Safety Check, Mount/Dismount, Balanced Seat, Good Hands, Walk)

May 28, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Tack & Turnout, Review Session, then Trot)

May 29, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Grooming & Leading, Review Trot then Diagonals)

May 30, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Feeding & Healthcare, Review Diagonals then Half-Seat & Jumping Position)

May 31, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Shoeing, Review Jumping Position then Canter)

SUMMER BREAK June 1 to July 28

SECOND SESSION - SUMMER SEMESTER

July 29, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Boots & Bandages, Canter & Lead Work)

July 30, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Stable Management, Intro to Jumping)

July 31, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Cavaletti & Trotting Jumps)

August 1, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Prepare for Rating Day)

August 2, 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. - Pony Club Meeting (RATINGS DAY)

August 3, (Saturday), 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Family Cook-Out & Swim Party, Mikrut's house - RSVP to jmikrut@WinterRoseEq.com jmikrut@winterroseeq.com

Calendar - 2012

SPRING SEMESTER

January 12 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Horse Parts)

January 26 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Tack & Turnout)

January 29 (Sun), 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. - WRE RALLY DAY

February 9 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Grooming & Leading)

February 23 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Feeding & Health Care)

March 15 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Shoeing)

March 29 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Boots & Bandages)

April 12 (Thur), 5:00p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Stable Management) 

April 12 (Thur), 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 P.M. - RATINGS DAY

April 26 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (Fun Day - Mounted Games & Rally preparation)

May 6 (Sun), 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. - WRE RALLY DAY

SUMMER SEMESTER

June 4, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Horse Parts)

June 5, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Safety Check, Mount/Dismount, Balanced Seat, Good Hands, Walk)

June 6, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Review Session, then Trot)

June 7, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Tack & Turnout)

June 11-14, 8:00 a.m. to noon - Summer Camp (GetOveritFarm)

June 11, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Review Trot then Diagonals)

June 12, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Grooming & Leading)

June 13, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Review Diagonals then Half-Seat & Jumping Position)

June 14, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Feeding & Healthcare)

June 18-21, 8:00 a.m. to noon - Summer Camp (GetOveritFarm)

June 18, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Review Jumping Position then Canter)

June 19, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Shoeing)

June 20, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Canter & Lead Work)

June 21, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Boots & Bandages)

July 30, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Intro to Jumping)

July 31, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (D Badge - Stable Management)

August 1, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Cavaletti & Trotting Jumps)

August 2, 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. - Pony Club Meeting (Prepare for Rating Day)

July 30 - August 2, 8:00 a.m. to noon - Summer Camp (GetOveritFarm)

August 18 (Sat), Time: TBD - RATINGS DAY

August 18 (Sat), 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Family Cook-Out & Swim Party, Mikrut's house - RSVP to jmikrut@WinterRoseEq.com jmikrut@winterroseeq.com

FALL SEMESTER

September 6 (Thur), 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Horse Parts)

September 20 (Thur), 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Tack)

October 4 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Grooming & Leading)

October 18 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Feeding)

November 1 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Shoeing)

November 8 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Make up Day: Club Meeting (D Badge-Feeding / Mounted Games / Dr. Merrill Vet visit)

November 15 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Health Care)

November 29 (Thur), 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Tack & Turnout)

December 6 (Thur), 5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. - Club Meeting (D Badge-Stable Management)

December 9 (Sunday), 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. - FALL RATINGS DAY

December 9 (Sunday), 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. - FALL PARTY